Foundation for Science and Mathematics Education


Congratulations to the Class of 2013!

May 29, 2013

This Tuesday marked the 20th graduation of New Orleans Science and Math Charter High School.  Set in Dixon Hall at the nearby Tulane University, it was a fitting close to the high school careers of those 90 seniors who had frequented the campus for AP exams, pep rallies, and academic achievement. Over half of the graduating class had attended Sci High for all four years of high school.  Salutatorian Ramakrishna Bysani was Master of Ceremonies, curating music with graduating seniors Jacquel Brown and Mi-Tram Hoang, the welcome address of Co-Principals Chana Benenson and Claire Jecklin, a special presentation of the full-tuition Posse Scholarship to Jayde Davis from Posse New Orleans Director Dr. Monica Sylvain, special guest speaker (and former Sci High teacher) Gwyneth O’Neill, and finally the Valedictory Address by Brenna Gourgeot. It has been an incredible journey for our students and families over their educational lives.  We honor our students and all their dedicated teachers, administrators, counselors, family and friends who helped them graduate.  Their path, full of twists and turns, success and setbacks, has only just begun.


Class of 2013 Graduation Program


Alexis, Kayla Igina

Amaechi, Nwaneri Maurice

Anderson, Brandi Ronshae'

Banks, Tia Meleane Ann

Bates, Carl R.

Batiste, Kewana D'Sherri

Behrhorst, Rebecca Sarai

Bell, Audrey Marie

Brooks, Asia Renee

Brown, Jacquel Mikeshel

Buchbaum, Abbott Joseph

Burnett, William Robert

Butler, Dwayne

Bysani, Ramakrishna Viswa

Cantwell, Nicholas Samual

Carmouche, Anthony M.

Carter, Victoria Alexandra

Coleman, Dwight Malcolm

Collins, Walter Coleman

Danna, Nicholas Christian

Davis, Jayde Tyranique

Dees, William Barlow

Dimes, Alanna Michelle

Domingue, Andre' Augustus

Dupre, Brooke Angelique

Edwards, Thomas Jurjevich

Everett, KevjiYon Thai's

Feliciana, Alphonse

Fleury, Carlton Jamal

Francois, India Monet Kristoria

Gentry, Shawn Marlon

Gibson, Jayron D.

Gourgeot, Brenna Jeannay

Hamilton, Naesha Onjanae

Harris, Brittany Ciquita

Hoang, Mi-Tram Rachel

Hogan, Kayla Victoria

Holmes, Alexis Champange

Hummel, Eric Walter

Huston, Olivia Grace

Indest, Kalie Nicole

Jackson, Nia

Johnson, Brandy Nicole

Johnson, Gabriel Glenece

Jones, Devin Joseph

Kelly, Toi Dwayne

Kincey, Lance J

Knecht, Alexander Joseph

Kosier, Olivia K.

Lagos, Rosizela

Lewis, Amber Mi'on

Maistros, Amberle Autumn Sky

Marshall, Justin Andre'

Mason, Jaimyra Angelique

McMillian, Sally Ann

Mims, Camryn Marie

Monnerjahn, Christopher Gray

Moret, Lauren Alexandria

Padua, Harley Virginia

Perry, Kevin Anthony

Powell, Kristopher O.

Powell, Shanita Nicole

Quincy, Demar Gerrill

Raby, Kendrick Eron

Reimonenq, Darrin Joseph

Rhode, Brian Nicholas

Ridgley, Arnisha Chanell

Robinson, TiaJa Ivy

Roy, Victoria Elizabeth

Shields, Aston Brandon

Shy, Garrinika Danyell

Smith, Christan Johnathon

Smith, Eden Nicholas

Spruille, Briell Alone

Spurlock, Bershada Tamyra-Monique

Tennessee, Kenshondra Denise

Thomas, Alexander Ryan

Thomas, Brianne Treneka

Thompson, Jonathan Patrick

Twine, Tia Corin

Waites, Gabriel Nathaniel

Washington, Brandon Kentrell

Washington, Jared Isiah

Washington, Ra'jhan Kali

Washington, Toren Rene

Williams, Kelvanje' Shanika

Williams, Shayla Roshondra

Wilson, Taylor Gabrielle

Woods, Samuel Elester

Yarls, Tia Michelle


Bolded names are top ten graduates according to cumulative GPA